The Sandhurst Catholic Education Office and Schools acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land on which their Offices and Schools are built.

We commit to working in partnership with Aboriginal people for reconciliation and justice.

Primary Schools
The Sandhurst Diocese has 43 Primary Schools.The Primary schools are predominantly Parish based, although we have some Parishes without a Primary school. The schools range in student size from 22 to 550 and reach as far as Kerang in the North (West) to Corryong in the far North East, down to Heathcote and Bendigo in the Centre of the State.

Secondary Schools
The Sandhurst Diocese has 12 Secondary Schools. These Secondary schools are in most large regional areas (Bendigo, Shepparton, Echuca, Benalla, Wangaratta and Wodonga) as well as Nathalia, Myrtleford and Yarrawonga which serve smaller communities.

Specialist Settings
The Sandhurst Diocese has 3 specialist school settings which focus on creating learning opportunities for disadvantaged young people. These schools recognise each individual is important and that the community has a responsibility to ensure that every young person is given an opportunity to develop their full potential.

Programs are targeted at giving special attention to the needs of financially and socially disadvantaged youth where they are denied a full opportunity for development.

Click on the map below to go to each school website


Copyright © 2001 - 2020 Catholic Education Office Sandhurst