+ 001 0231 123 32



All demo content is for sample purposes only, intended to represent a live site. Please use the RocketLauncher to install an equivalent of the demo, all images will be replaced with sample images.

  • Simple Item 1
  • 1

Tuesday 18 June, 2019

The 2019 Bishop Joseph Grech scholarship winners for 2019 were honoured at an awards ceremony and luncheon in Shepparton recently. The 12 recipients from eight Sandhurst Secondary Colleges were joined by family, friends and College representatives.

The Bishop Joseph Grech Scholarship recognises exceptional young people in our colleges who model exemplary behaviour and contribute to the life of their Colleges, through their commitment to their faith and to social justice.

The luncheon was hosted by the Director of Catholic Education Sandhurst, Mr Paul Desmond who paid tribute to students, highlighting their achievements, their community contributions and their exceptional leadership skills.

The Bishop Joseph Scholarship for Youth was established in 2011 to honour former Bishop of Sandhurst, Bishop Joe Grech. The scholarship enables senior students in Sandhurst Secondary Colleges to participate in spirituality or leadership programs beyond their schools, promoting young people as significant members of the church.

The Director of Catholic Education Sandhurst, Mr Paul Desmond said it was a privilege to learn more about the wonderful young adults in our schools.

“The Bishop Joe Scholarship enables Catholic Education Sandhurst to continue his legacy to the young people of the Sandhurst Diocese and gives recipients the opportunity to flourish as leaders within their schools, and in the wider community.”

This year’s scholarship winners have identified a range of programs and immersions that the Bishop Joseph Grech scholarship will enable them to attend, from spirituality retreats and rallies to Australian and overseas immersions and leadership summits.

Congratulations to the 12 Bishop Joseph Grech Scholarship recipients for 2019.

Bishop Joe Scholarship winners 2019 –

Back L-R Julian Luvara (St Augustine’s College Kyabram), Lilli-Rose Gemmill (Marist College Bendigo), Rebecca van der Veeke & Samuel Patridge (Catholic College Wodonga), Gabrielle Dobson & Tyler Barnes (Sacred Heart College Yarrawonga) Front L-R Sophie Humphries & Sam Pritchard (FCJ College Benalla), Abbey Conroy (St Mary of the Angels Nathalia), Giordana Genero (Marian College Myrtleford) & Annabel Lee (St Joseph’s College Echuca) Absent – Annabelle Binnie (Sacred Heart College Yarrawonga)

Bendigo Office

120 Hargreaves St
PO Box 477
Bendigo, 3552
Ph: (03) 5443 2377

Tatura Office

74 Hogan St
Tatura, 3616
Ph: (03) 5443 2377

Wangaratta Office

29 Templeton St
PO Box 1181
Wangaratta, 3677
Ph: (03) 5443 2377


General Enquiries