+ 001 0231 123 32



All demo content is for sample purposes only, intended to represent a live site. Please use the RocketLauncher to install an equivalent of the demo, all images will be replaced with sample images.

  • Simple Item 1
  • 1

Friday 6 December, 2019

The official blessing and opening of the Lisieux Centre at St Therese’s Primary School in Kennington took place on Friday, December 6th. The new building, which boasts multiple new classrooms, library and refurbished administration area was officially blessed by the new Bishop of Sandhurst, Bishop Shane Mackinlay. 

In one of his first official duties since his installation in October, Bishop Mackinlay dedicated the new building to the education of young people.

“We bless and dedicate this new building to the progress of sciences, to learning, to reading and services to students,” said Bishop Mackinlay.

The Lisieux Centre, named after the French town where St Therese entered the Carmelite convent has transformed the landscape of the Kennington Catholic School. The new classrooms are bright and modern with a central open learning space, the library has angled walls. and is situated on the first floor overlooking the school grounds, surrounded by classrooms and smaller meeting spaces. The two-story new build is serviced by a hydraulic mobility lift to ensure full access to the upper level.

Principal of St Therese’s School, Matthew Mann said he was delighted with the new facilities.

“The Lisieux Centre provides a contemporary space which will enhance the educational experience for all students at St Therese’s,” he said.

“The flexible learning spaces, designed by Bendigo firm e+ Architecture, employs the latest design ideas to cater for many different learning and teaching opportunities, enabling staff to provide students with the best possible education,” said Matt.

The new and refurbished school buildings will provide facilities to serve the community of St Therese’s well into the future, catering for future enrolments and community activities.

Bendigo Office

120 Hargreaves St
PO Box 477
Bendigo, 3552
Ph: (03) 5443 2377

Tatura Office

74 Hogan St
Tatura, 3616
Ph: (03) 5443 2377

Wangaratta Office

29 Templeton St
PO Box 1181
Wangaratta, 3677
Ph: (03) 5443 2377


General Enquiries